Annabella’s M.I.A.


Much to my chagrin, I have lagged behind in terms of production content for my blog. For this, I owe you all an apology, as well as an explanation.

The holidays are always a bit on the disorderly side of things-tis the season. But the addition of personal change, inner chaos, and the demands involved with becoming a regular NFL columnist are mostly to blame for my lack of production.

Every new writer has their ups and downs. Scratch that. Every writer has ups and downs. More specifically, new writers often have to work a typical “day job” while writing their way up the publishing latter rungs. And if we’re being honest here,  the current state of the economy in America has made the transition even more trying. Throw in the newspaper death debate and you’ve got all the makings for a “made for tv” movie.

Take the writing and the search for a day job out of the equation and you’ve still got personal change and inner chaos. I’ll save the intricate details for a future memoir- but I will say this- most of the kinks have been ameliorated.

My blog’s column, “This Writer’s Life,” is still in development, albeit delayed. Be sure to look for it soon, and I’ll be sure to keep you posted. Also, look for a survey soon. I would love to hear from my readers about what they most look forward to reading when they come to “Annabella’s Epiphanies.”

More importantly however, I would like to thank you all for your continued support-even when I’m not on my game.

Love and Respect-

Annabella

2 thoughts on “Annabella’s M.I.A.

  1. Good points, I think I will definitely subscribe! I’ll go and read some more! What do you see the future of this being?

    • I look forward to your reading of my future entries. I got somewhat distracted by outside interferences, but I plan on getting my personal blog back on track, especially with a new column titled, “This Writer’s Life.” I will have no excuse for not submitting entries due to other freelance writing projects, because this column will give an exclusive look into the life of an up and coming writer.

      The column will inlclude projects I’m working on, tips for new writers, exposure of the technical and business side of the publishing industry, (my personal opinion and experiences) top rated websites for writers, and basic journal style entries. I will also continue to blog my own “epiphanies” on the topics I’ve always focused on- pro football, wrestling, mental health, politics, and other miscellaneous topics.

      The long term goal I have for my blog is to continue to inform and entertain my readers while building a platform for my future in the publishing industry. I love the feedback, and I think you’ll find I will be more than happy to build a rapport with you and all my readers. I can’t resist good conversation!

      Thanks for your support. I look forward to interacting with you more in the future! Were you able to complete the poll in my last blog entry?

Leave a Reply

