Changes- Future Next Exit


Changes

I want to say a quick hello and thank you to all of you who have supported my blog these past few months. I’m sure you’ve noticed my lack of content recently, but I assure you I have not stopped producing content.

Some of you know that I am a freelance writer and sports columnist specializing in all things Tennessee Titans related. My columns run in the Daily News Journal. Sometimes they run weekly, sometimes bi-weekly. (We’re still working out all the kinks.) My other areas of expertise are mental health advocacy and awareness, and on occassion I still join in on the fun of devaluing the unenviable right wing pundits of America. 

When I can, I volunteer blog for two wonderful organizations, Everyminute.org and NAMI TN’s “In Our Own Voice”, where you can find more of my “entertaining and controversial” content. But- don’t let the branding fool you, my views on these issues aren’t anything I take lightly. In fact, my virtual tone on the subject matter is intensely vociferous in its nature.

With that said, I want to reiterate how important my readers are to me. I also realize just how many of my readers live out of the states, which make some of my articles harder to locate without the use of my blog. This is where the change comes into play. In order to keep my blog consistent, I would like to introduce a new column on my blog , a kind of “journey through the life of a writer”  manifesto. There aren’t enough writers/journalists involving their readers in the process of becoming one of the “elite” in the industry, and I would love to involve all of you in my journey.

Here is what I expect to be changing-

1. Short up to date summaries of the projects I’m working on.

2. Journal/SEO style blogs concerning the struggles connected to becoming a successful writer.

3. For aspiring writers, tips on what to do and what not to do when trying to break into the industry.

4.  URL links, and in some cases, clips copied and pasted on to my blog to make it easier for those having a hard time finding my content other places.

5.  On occasion you will still find some of “Annabella’s Epiphanies” in the form of music, pro football, sports entertainment, the entertainment industry, and informative advocacy pieces that do not generally fit commercially in the mainstream media.

Coming Soon

 There will be a survey for you all. I’d like for you to tell me what content you are interested in seeing me write about. 

I look forward to hearing your feedback, and I’ll be sure to follow-up with any statements or questions you may have.

Thank you all again, without you, none of this would be possible.

-Annabella

Leave a Reply

